	Initials	Official Ballot ral Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (CL) City of Durant	County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections		
	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.				
a	Vhere to find the judges and proposed mendment to the lowa Constitution: udges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	State Offices	State Offices		
C C	enter column. constitutional Amendment: on the back of this allot, beginning in the right hand column. Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team. Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds	For State Representative District 084 Vote for no more than one. Sheri L. Carnahan (DEM) Ross C. Paustian (REP)		
	Straight Party Voting traight party voting. To vote for all candidates om a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	 Jonathan Narcisse (IAP) Richard Marlar 	(Write-in Vote, if any) County Offices		
fc In	ame. Not all parties have nominated candidates or all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or uestions.	Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.		
	Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	 David Rosenfeld (SWP) Helen Meyers Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef 	 Frank B. Wood (DEM) Tom Engelmann (DEM) Jeffrey Liske (DEM) 		
	 Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian (LIB) 	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	 Larry E. Minard (REP) William P. Cusack (REP) Carol Earnhardt (REP) 		
C	Other Political Organizations he following organizations have nominated andidates for only one office:	Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one. Michael A. Mauro (DEM)	 John P. Riley (IFA) Jesse J. Anderson (IFA) John Richard Green (IFA) 		
lo lo	bocialist Workers Party (SWP) bowa Party (IAP) bowans For Accountability (IFA)	Matt Schultz (REP) Jake Porter (LIB) (Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)		
	Federal Offices	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.		
	For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	 Jon Murphy (DEM) David A. Vaudt (REP) 	Bill Fennelly (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For County Recorder		
	 Roxanne Conlin (DEM) Chuck Grassley (REP) John Heiderscheit (LIB) 	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one. Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	Vote for no more than one. Rita Vargas (DEM) Jim Bainbridge (REP)		
	(Write-in Vote, if any) For United States Representative District 1	David D. Jamison (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.		
	Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one. Francis Thicke (DEM)	Mike Walton (DEM)		
	 Benjamin M. Lange (REP) Rob J. Petsche (LIB) 	Bill Northey (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
	Jason A. Faulkner (NBP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one. Tom Miller (DEM)			
		Brenna Findley (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	BALLOT OVER		

FRONT Card 9 RptPct 180-20 "(CL) City of Durant"

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Public Measures
	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Jerry Klemme	Supreme Court Justices	1
Edward J. Curley	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the
C Kent Paustian	─ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
Chad Dexter	◯ No	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael J. Streit	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ Yes	enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and
For Soil & Water Conservation	◯ No	wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Marsha Ternus	in this State.
Vote for no more than one.	─ Yes	─ Yes
C Kenneth W. Freund	◯ No	─ No ■
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges	2
For County Agricultural Extension Council	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
Vote for no more than five.	─ Yes	amendments to same?
🔵 Jodi R. Blake	── No	•
C Roger D. Fuerstenberg	Ed Mansfield	── Yes ■
David Book	─ Yes	── No
Mary K. Schwarz	─ No	Public Measure
🔵 John D. Maxwell	Amanda Potterfield	A
Chuck Buel	◯ Yes	Shall the following public measure be
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	adopted?
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of
(Write-in Vote, if any)	─ Yes	gambling games on excursion boats in Scott County is approved.
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	── Yes
	─ Yes	── No
	No	•
	District Court 7 Judges	•
	Paul L. Macek	•
	─ Yes	•
	No	•
	Mark J. Smith	•
	── Yes	•
	No	•
	District Court 7 Associate Judges	•
	Thomas H. Preacher	•
	☐ Yes	•
		•
	Phillip J. Tabor	•
		-
	No	•
		•
		•

TURN THE

BALLOT OVER -